Malaysia Map | Peta Malaysia

Malaysia Map | Peta Malaysia

Full Malaysia Map (West & East Malaysia)

Below is the complete Malaysia Map.

Malaysia Map, Peta Malaysia

Malaysia States & Federal Territories

The west part of Malaysia consists of 11 states and 2 federal territories. It is referred to as Peninsular Malaysia, also known as West Malaysia.

Get the best out of this December!

Shopee 12.12 Birthday Sale (Now until 15.12) – Shop Now

  • Free Shipping No Min. Spend
  • 12PM Super Seringgit Deals
  • Win 1 Year Free Toll with Shopee Live Daily

Lazada 12.12 Year End Sale (12.12 to 14.12) – Shop Now

  • Up to 80% OFF Kaw Kaw Deals
  • Up to 60% Coins Cashbacks
  • RM9 OFF Every RM90

Zalora 12.12 Sale (9.12 to 14.12) – Shop Now

  • 50% – 90% OFF
  • 12,000+ Style On Min. 70%
  • Free Cash Vouchers for All

Klook’s Year-End Sales Extravaganza (Ends on 31.12) – Book Here

  • 10% off sitewide, capped at RM50
  • RM100 off sitewide with min spend RM1,000
  • RM25 off sitewide with min spend RM500

The east part of Malaysia consists of the 2 states on the island of Borneo and one federal territory, also known as East Malaysia.

In total, Malaysia consists of 13 states and 3 federal territories.

Peninsular Malaysia Map (West Malaysia)

Below is the map of Peninsular Malaysia, also known as West Malaysia.

Malaysia Map: Peninsular Malaysia, West Malaysia, Peta Malaysia

Peninsular Malaysia States & Federal Territories

Below are the 11 states and 2 federal territories of Peninsular Malaysia:

The 11 states:

  • Selangor
  • Johor
  • Penang
  • Perak
  • Melaka
  • Kedah
  • Pahang
  • Negeri Sembilan
  • Kelantan
  • Perlis
  • Terengganu

The 2 federal territories:

  • Kuala Lumpur
  • Putrajaya

East Malaysia Map (Sabah and Sarawak)

Below is the map of East Malaysia:

Malaysia Map: Borneo Map, Sabah & Sarawak Map, East Malaysia Map, Peta Malaysia

East Malaysia States & Federal Territory

Below are the 2 states and 1 federal territory of Peninsular Malaysia:

The 2 states:

  • Sabah
  • Sarawak

The 1 federal territory:

  • Labuan

More About Malaysia

Malaysia Time Zone

Malaysia has only one standardised time zone which is Greenwich Mean Time + 8 hours (GMT+8).

Malaysia Climate

Malaysia is a tropical country with temperatures ranging from 20 °C to 30 °C in most regions. Highlands have a lower temperature ranging from 15 °C to 25 °C.

Malaysia Population (Official Data)

The total population of Malaysia in 2022 is estimated at 32.7 million according to the official data from Malaysia government.

Malaysia Race

There are three major races in Malaysia, which are Malay, Chinese and Indian.

Malaysia Languages

The official language of Malaysia is Malay. The widely spoken languages in Malaysia are Malay, English, Chinese, Cantonese and Tamil.

Malaysian Cuisines

Malaysia consists of a variety of cuisines such as Malay cuisine, Chinese cuisine, Indian cuisine, Borneo cuisine, and Nyonya cuisine.

error: Content is protected.